Option to NOT prompt for confirmation when deleting torrents

Feature requests for the Windows version of Transmission
mcandre
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:42 am

Option to NOT prompt for confirmation when deleting torrents

Postby mcandre » Mon Aug 21, 2017 4:36 pm

JFC it is annoying to have to manually select "OK" each time we delete a torrent in Transmission in Windows. When removing a torrent but not the data, please don't raise this annoying bloody prompt. Or at the very least, offer a setting for users to not be prompted.

Psychologically, constantly prompting for confirmation encourages people to blindly hit OK, which they'll do even for an action that they didn't want to take. Stop babying users and let them remove torrents when we select Remove. If you still thing this happens accidentally, then arrange the menu so that the Remove items are physically separate from other common items.

Return to “Windows Requests”