Transmission is not saving settings

Ask for help and report issues with the Windows version of Transmission
Post Reply
Trovalds
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:36 pm

Transmission is not saving settings

Post by Trovalds » Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:42 pm

I used the 2.8x version so far (unofficial) and recently changed to 2.93. Configured everything and works like a charm. Except every Windows reboot I need to reconfigure everything again.

I'm using Transmission 2.93 (3c5870d4f5) on Windows 10 build 1703.

mike.dld
Transmission Developer
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 10:56 pm

Re: Transmission is not saving settings

Post by mike.dld » Wed Mar 07, 2018 6:23 pm

Are you using the Qt client or the daemon? Is Transmission running when you reboot? Are the settings being preserved if you quit Transmission and start it again without reboot?

Trovalds
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:36 pm

Re: Transmission is not saving settings

Post by Trovalds » Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:43 pm

mike.dld wrote:Are you using the Qt client or the daemon? Is Transmission running when you reboot? Are the settings being preserved if you quit Transmission and start it again without reboot?
Qt Client here.

After this I tested these scenarios: closed and reopen program, settings saved. Reboot with program running, settings saved. Reboot after closing client, settings saved. Then I figured out the problem (I believe): an energy shortage. The computer runs a cold boot and then the settings are lost.

Sorry for the bad english, not my native language. And thank you for the help.

Post Reply