SCRIPT:Update a txt file with the List of downloaded torrent

Feature requests not specific to either the Mac OS X or GTK+ versions of Transmission
AYAMY

SCRIPT:Update a txt file with the List of downloaded torrent

Post by AYAMY »

MOVED TO REQUEST

Hi everybody,
I'm new to script for trasmission so I would know if there is already this kind of script:
I would a script that when a torrent is done writes in a txt file the name of the file downloaded and each time a new download is done it appends the name of the new one torrent.
is it possible?
thanks

Simon
Last edited by AYAMY on Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:42 am, edited 2 times in total.
AYAMY

Re: SCRIPT: List of torrent downloaded

Post by AYAMY »

#!/bin/bash
echo "NAME: \"$TR_TORRENT_NAME\" DIR : $TR_TORRENT_DIR\" on DATE: $TR_TIME_LOCALTIME" >> /home/myfile.txt
echo " "
Could this work?

The idea is to insert the myfile.txt on a dropbox folder so i could see from my others pc & android phones the list of downloaded torrents
(I already use dropbox folder to "feed" trasmission with .torrent files)

;)
AYAMY

Post by AYAMY »

I run the script from the terminal and It writes the file without problem.
From Transmission (i have installed the full gui transmission not the deamon) the script doesn't start infact the file hasn't been generated after a torrent completed...
I have put the script in the tmp folder and the file that the script is supposed to write is in the same folder...because i have read that in the tmp folder all the applications have the privileges to write read and execute without problem...
why the script doesn't start? could you help me please
AYAMY

Post by AYAMY »

Googling i have found an error --> in the script should be this : #!/bin/sh instead of #!/bin/bash
new version with log

#!/bin/sh
{
start_time=`date +%s`
# Log file, file where we tell what events have been processed.
LOG=/tmp/LogTorrentScript.txt
echo "Now Listy Script Torrent runs" > $LOG 2>&1
echo $start_time >> $LOG 2>&1