GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó el

Feature requests for the GTK+ version of Transmission
Saeron
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:00 pm

GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó el

Postby Saeron » Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:03 pm

I have this fail when itry to launch transmission-gtk, i cant find solution for this. I am using archlinux+xfce4. Any recommendation?
Last edited by Saeron on Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.

x190
Posts: 5095
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:59 am

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby x190 » Sat Apr 13, 2013 8:44 pm

What happens with the latest nightly. Please report in English.

http://www.transmissionbt.com/download.php

Report relevant log messages as well.
The stone age didn’t end because we ran out of stones.
---The Great Disruption - by Paul Gilding
https://paulgilding.com/
-------------------------------------------------

Saeron
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:00 pm

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby Saeron » Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:59 am

Sorry i am trying to speak in english, i cant do it better.
Can I install transmission night from aur?, or what?, please get me instructions.

x190
Posts: 5095
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:59 am

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby x190 » Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:31 pm

Sorry i am trying to speak in english, i cant do it better.


Your English is fine, my Español, no .

'Se alcanzó el' doesn't seem to make any sense in either language. Is it truncated?

Can I install transmission night from aur?, or what?, please get me instructions.

You need to try to help yourself. Contact your supplier or their forum.

http://forum.transmissionbt.com/viewtop ... f=1&t=3274

Image
The stone age didn’t end because we ran out of stones.
---The Great Disruption - by Paul Gilding
https://paulgilding.com/
-------------------------------------------------

Saeron
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:00 pm

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby Saeron » Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:33 am

O sorry i dont see that, this phrase is not finish, but complete, the correct translation maybe is "waiting time is over" or something similar. Any way, the night version is not in aur, so i need compilate. I told you later.

x190
Posts: 5095
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:59 am

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby x190 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:44 am

A corrupted config file, such as a resume file or your settings.json, may be causing a problem, so you could also try removing them and see if Transmission will launch with default settings.
The stone age didn’t end because we ran out of stones.
---The Great Disruption - by Paul Gilding
https://paulgilding.com/
-------------------------------------------------

Saeron
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:00 pm

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby Saeron » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:34 am

I have now the last version, and the problem persist.Can you tell me where i can find this files and complete names?

x190
Posts: 5095
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:59 am

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby x190 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:38 pm

http://trac.transmissionbt.com/wiki/ConfigFiles

If that doesn't work try to get a gdb backtrace.

$ gdb transmission-daemon
(gdb) handle SIGPIPE nostop noprint pass
(gdb) r -f
... run until Transmission hangs...
...hit Control-C...
(gdb) thread apply all bt full

Read this:

http://forum.transmissionbt.com/viewtop ... f=1&t=3274
The stone age didn’t end because we ran out of stones.
---The Great Disruption - by Paul Gilding
https://paulgilding.com/
-------------------------------------------------

Saeron
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:00 pm

Re: (transmission-gtk:662): GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó

Postby Saeron » Fri Apr 19, 2013 3:59 pm

The problem is fixed for now. I delete settings.json only.

Saeron
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:00 pm

Re: GLib-GIO-CRITICAL **: Se alcanzó el

Postby Saeron » Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:51 pm

The problem came back. I try to delete again sttings and nothing. When i have time i try whit gdb.
Please any mod can move the post to the right place.
Edited:
I try to do your way i gdb, this is the result:
http://pastebin.com/3KJ2fS0r


Return to “GTK+ Requests”