[Solved] Transmission won't show speeds after system standby

Ask for help and report issues with the GTK+ version of Transmission
Locked
rlkoekie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:03 pm

[Solved] Transmission won't show speeds after system standby

Post by rlkoekie » Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:18 pm

Hi,

I found a bug in the current version in the ubuntu ppa:2.21 (11855)
The problem: Transmission shows all speeds (downloading&uploading, individual torrents & total) as 0.00KiB/s after a system standby-resume.

My specs:
Ubuntu 10.10 64bit
system 1: intel atom with nvidia ION, 4Gb ram
system 2: laptop with intel Core2Solo U3500 & 2Gb ram

i found the bug on system 1, and was able to reproduce it on system 2.
To do so:
Start transmission-gtk
start downloading or seeding a torrent
put the system in standby
resume the system
watch the torrents starting up, and downloading (the data meter and percentage obtained do work)
the download & upload speeds don't work and give 0.00 KiB/s
(using the web-interface also shows the 0.00 KiB/s)

Installing transmission 2.13 from tar on system 1 fixed the bug, but sadly enough i don't have the time to try out nightly builds.

If you need other info, please say so

also: Thank you for Transmission, i use it a lot and it never lets me down :)

Jordan
Transmission Developer
Posts: 2311
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 3:39 pm
Location: Titania's Room

Re: Transmission is not showing speeds after system standby

Post by Jordan » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:31 pm

Thanks for reporting this issue.

What you're seeing sounds a lot like https://trac.transmissionbt.com/ticket/4047, which is fixed for 2.22 which will be out RSN. :)

rlkoekie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: Transmission is not showing speeds after system standby

Post by rlkoekie » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:54 pm

Darn, i did some searching but missed the ticket. Good to hear it's fixed already!

Locked