Share Ratio 1.02?

Ask for help and report issues with the GTK+ version of Transmission
phantomlord

Share Ratio 1.02?

Post by phantomlord »

Good day,

I am new to using Transmission, and so far I really like it.
I have searched through the forums looking for my answer, but find no exact match.
I am using Transmission 1.51 (7963) running on Ubuntu 9.04

I get decent speeds with the default settings. I only limit upload during peak hours, and no limit all night.
I seed as much as I can.

To the point:
My share ratio keeps dropping back to 1:02.
I have seeded up to 1:36 1:56 even. And when Transmission is re-started, it goes back to 1:02 for no apparent reason.
Same files, same shares. Has done this several times with exact same settings.

Thanks for any input.
nikolam

Ratio problem with upgrade

Post by nikolam »

I have the same problem,
I was using 1.34 or something, long and happily on XUbuntu Hardy 8.04.3/LTS 64-bit.
Then I installed 1.73 I found on ubuntu Karmic repositories and made regular packages for my hardy.

Now, my ratio it locked on 1.51 where it was before and doesn`t go UP anymore!

Also, previous trying to update to newer versions ended up just like this, with problems of preserving my ratio!.

How do I upgrade in secure way so that my ratio trays untouched?
It is insane for me to do uploading for months and now to loose ratio for program upgrade!
livings124
Transmission Developer

Re: Share Ratio 1.02?

Post by livings124 »

Ratios are maintained by the trackers. What's shown in Transmission is separate from that.
nikolam

Post by nikolam »

Thank you for your answer, but it does not help me.
When I use 1.34 it is working fine, ratio it growing when seeding and droping when downloading.
But when i upgrade transmission, everything breaks.

You are saying that I must use OLD version of transmission to maintain my ratio?
Is n`t there a way to do the same in newer Transmission versions?
livings124
Transmission Developer

Post by livings124 »